Beckfoot Trust is an organisation that links a group of local Bradford schools together so that they can collectively improve the life chances for young people within their schools. Our aim is to create a group of truly remarkable schools each with a genuine comprehensive intake. They will be wonderful places for young people to learn and grow up in. We want to make a difference. We want to create something special.




Sixth Form

Coronavirus Information
Read Now


Beckfoot Priestthorpe Primary School and Nursery uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close

About Us

Our Team

artistic-2063_1920Our staffing structure consists of a Headteacher, a Deputy Headteacher and three additional members of staff forming the leadership team.

Headteacher Mrs Christina Gunning - Safeguarding Lead

Deputy Miss Long - Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Early Years Lead Miss Long

Teaching & Learning Responsibility Mr Carr & Mrs Cork 

Year Name Teacher/s  Support
Nursery Gruffalo Mrs Joyce Miss Ward
Reception/Early Years Gruffalo Miss Hacking

Mrs Shaw

Mrs Bentley

Ms Pullan

Year 1 Ogres Mrs Bennett
Year 2 Gnomes Mrs Holmes/Mrs Noonan Mrs Payne
Year 3 Dragons Mrs Bull Mrs Drury
Year 4 Yetis Mr Coates Mrs Moate/Mr Ekbal
Year 5 Genies Miss Cooper Mrs Ludkin/Mrs Sharp
Year 6 Phoenix Mr Carr Mrs Jones/Miss Lightowler

PPA Cover

Mrs Sumpter (SEN Lead)

Parental Involvement Worker

Ms Noutch (Deputy Safeguarding Lead)

Office/Admin Team

Mrs Campbell
Mrs Potter

Site Team

Mr Tillotson

Mrs Difiori

Mrs Hodgson

Mrs Kimm

Lunchtime Supervisors

Miss Westcough

Mrs Baggley

Mrs Hodgson

Mrs Kimm

Ms Sedgley

Mrs Thompson

Mrs Williamson